Kaneel brooddeeg hangers/ Cinnamon salt dough ornaments

Cinnamon salt dough ornaments
On the internet you see a lot about cinnamon ornaments.
These are made with cinnamon, apple sauce and glue.
Inspired by a post on facebook, my toddler and I made ornaments with salt dough spiced with cinnamon.
My toddler loves playing with dough. I love the idea of self crafted scented ornaments, so I used a salt dough as a base.
We used cinnamon and regular salt  dough and I really like the results.

A great benefit of the taste: because it tastes so salty, my toddler won’t eat it.

The recipe I used:
– 2 cups cinnamon
– 1 cup flour
– 1 cup salt
– 1 ½ cup warm water
– 2 tablespoons sunflower oil

Let your creations dry in a oven of 150 degrees Celsius for about 2 hour.

Tip:
– the cinnamon dough will turn a bit greyish because of the salt. Paint some water over it, when it comes out of the oven, but while it is still warm. It will dry a lot darker than.
– If you like this, like my facebook to get the updates of new posts on this blog.

Like me op Facebook of volg me op bloglovin om instant berichten te krijgen van nieuwe fun food ideeen!

Please give me a “like” on Facebook or follow me on bloglovin to get instant notifications of new fun food ideas!

Kaneel-zoutdeeg kersthangers

Op facebook kwam Ik een Amerikaans post tegen over kerstboomhangers van kaneel.
In Amerika worden deze gemaakt met kaneelpoeder, appelsaus en lijm.
Maar goed, die kleine drop van mij houdt van kleien en ik vond het idee van zelfgemaakte geurende hangers intrigerend, dus ben ik gaan experimenteren met brooddeeg.
We hebben kaneel brooddeeg en gewoon brooddeeg gebruikt voor onze creaties en ik vind ze erg leuk geworden.
Grote voordeel van de smaak: door het zout eet die kleine drop het ook niet.

Het recept:
-2 delen kaneelpoeder
– 1 deel bloem
– 1 deel zout
– 1 ½ deel warm water
– 2 eetlepels zonnebloem olie

En laat je creaties drogen in een oven van 150 graden voor ongeveer 2 uur.

Tip:
Het kaneeldeeg zal wat grijzig uit de oven komen door het zout. Smeer er wat water over heen, als het uit de oven komt, maar terwijl het nog warm is. Dan droogt het een stuk donkerder.

5 responses to “Kaneel brooddeeg hangers/ Cinnamon salt dough ornaments

Leave a Reply

